Spring 2023 Emmaus Walks

We are looking forward to hosting our 2023 Spring walks at Swartz Creek UMC in April!

For pilgrims: the spring walks promise to be as Christ-centered and meaningful as ever! If you are interested in attending but do not yet have a sponsor, please reach out to one of our board members (listed below) or call us and leave a message. We would be honored to see if we can help you find a good fit for a sponsor.

For the community: There are still several areas that would benefit from your participation and support. Please look for further information on this site or connect with particular chairpersons from the board listed below.

Please be praying for the Southeast Emmaus program and also be praying about pilgrims to sponsor this spring.
  
 God Loves You And So Do I
 Scott Clark, Community Lay Director
Spring Walk Location:
Swartz Creek United Methodist Church
7400 Miller Rd
Swartz Creek, MI 48473


Weekend Schedule Overview
  • Thursday @ 6:30pm - Pilgrim Check-in & Opening Service
  • Saturday @ 8:00pm - Candlelight
  • Sunday @ 3:00pm - Closing Ceremonies
Pilgrim Info & Registration                         Team Info & Registration

What is Emmaus?

The gospel of Luke (24:13-35) relates the story of the risen Christ appearing to two disciples who are walking along the road from Jerusalem to the town of Emmaus on the day of Resurrection. Upon arrival in the village of Emmaus, the disciples recognize Jesus in the breaking of the bread; they remember how their hearts had burned within them as they walked with him on the road. 

We invite you to join in an inspirational three-day journey during which you meet Jesus as he is revealed to you through other Christians. On your Walk to Emmaus you will hear stories from scripture and the experience of presenters who address significant facets of God’s grace and Christian discipleship as well as experience New Testament Christianity as a lifestyle. It is a highly structured event designed to strengthen and renew the faith of Christian people, and through them, their families, their congregations, and the world in which they live. 

Emmaus is a partnership between laity and clergy toward the renewal of the church.

Your 2023 Emmaus of SE Michigan Board of Directors
Community Lay Director (CLD) - cld@emsem.org Eric Triebwasser 
Assistant Community Lay Director (ACLD) - acld@emsem.org OPEN
Treasurer - treasurer@emsem.org Curtis Lamar
Secretary - secretary@emsem.org Lynn Kneisel
Community Trainer - trainer@emsem.org Scott Clark 
Facilities (Site Selection) - facilities@emsem.org Mitch Meyers
Agape - agape@emsem.org Rich Hoy
Candelight - clight@emsem.org OPEN
Community Spiritual Director (CSD) - csd@emsem.org Kenny Walkup
Gatherings - gatherings@emsem.org Terry Tubbs
4th Day - 4thday@emsem.org Amanda Tobin
Prayer - prayer@emsem.org Tammie Lansingh
Chrysalis Representative - chrysalis@emsem.org OPEN
Registrar - registrar@emsem.org Judy Sutherland
Team Selection (Women) - team-women@emsem.org Lynn Kneisel 
Team Selection (Men) - team-men@emsem.org OPEN
Supplies - supplies@emsem.org Bob Mason
Music - music@emsem.org Hannah Welton
Web & Technology Coordinator - webservant@emsem.org Danny Bledsoe 

Emmaus of SE Michigan Voicemail Number: (734) 404-8710
Please leave a detailed voicemail and a board member will contact you.

Click here for a list of Board Roles

© 2023 Emmaus of Southeast Michigan